V8 Supercars - Rock All Night Concert Series

Australian artists have picked up a swag of gongs at the International Songwriting Awards.

Chris Cheney of The Living End earned first place in the rock category for his song “White Noise.” Sarah Blasko took out the folk/singer-songwriter category for “Bird on Wire.” Brother-sister duo Emma and Anthony Hewitt of Missing Hours won the adult contemporary award for “Missing You.” Kevin Mitchell, aka Bob Evans was named best pop/top 40 artist for his track “Pasha Bulker.”

The annual contest is open to songwriters all over the world. It’s judged by a veritable who’s who of music, including this year Tom Waits, Ben Folds, Ben Harper, Jeff Beck, and Robert Smith of The Cure.

Well done to all the winners!